header: Alexander McCall Smith novels

Alexander McCall Smith is the author of four series of novels —

click on a series for details:

The No.1 Ladies' Detective Agency series

The Sunday Philosophy Club series

The von Igelfeld series

The Scotland Street series

book cover: The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency     book cover: The Sunday Philosophy Club     book cover: The 21/2 Pillars of Wisdom     book cover: 44 Scotland Street